Fantasy Man Friday

I woke up this morning thinking it was Thursday. All over again. I can’t decide if I was just exhausted or thinking I was in my own version of Groundhog Day. Of course I was pleasantly surprised when I realized it was Friday. The word alone sounds amazing, doesn’t it? Friday. It just rolls off the tongue.

Before I get started on my Friday ramble, I’m over at Guilty Indulgence Book Club with a review and a guest blog. Primal Song was given a rating of four chocolate dipped strawberries. Check out the review and my guilty indulgence!

Le sigh. So it’s been a pretty rough week. The day job has been draining me of all inspiration and creative juices. I’ve been putting out fires, figuratively speaking, all week. By the time I drag my butt home, all I can think of is pajamas, book, food, sleep. It’s kind of sad. I’m hoping I can jumpstart my creative process this weekend.

Primal Design releases next week and I’m starting to get the old familiar knot in my stomach. It’s the same one that forms every time I have a new release. Why? Because I want people to like my book. I could say I really, really hope people like Monk and Kitty’s book more than any other, but that would be a lie. *slump* I can feel the grey hair growing.

On top of that, I’m starting to run out of time before RomantiCon which starts October 11. The next few weekends will be spent shipping book fair swag, shopping for clothes, getting my hair done and then my nails. I’m trying not to freak out, thinking I’m not going to get everything organized, but I’ve had a few close calls. Then I remember I don’t know anyone other than a couple of editors which starts a whole new round of freaking out. But then I think about the cavemen…

Did I neglect to mention RomantiCon has an Alpha Caveman contest with their models? Hello, nurse! If I concentrate on that, I’ll calm down. Sort of. I can see it now though. I’m going to be the color of a fire engine any time one of them passes by. I know myself. This is what I do when confronted with good-looking men in person. I light up like a Christmas tree.

Hopefully though, I’ll keep my cool and act as though I see gorgeous, muscled men every day. Which I kind of do since I have to hunt for Fantasy Man Friday…oh, you’re wondering where he is, huh? Sorry about that. I forgot this blog isn’t about me 😉

Here he is:

I think he might be showering…I appreciate a man who enjoys bathing, the water and soap suds sliding down his body, over those rippling muscles…Rar. But on the other hand, I do enjoy a man who’s dirty. So I can be the one to give him a sponge bath. Hubba, hubba. Now if only this picture showed a little more because we all know what happens when white clothing gets wet.

Happy Friday!

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Stacy McKitrick

    You got that right. On Friday, this blog is about the MAN. You have all the other days! 🙂

    Nice picture, too. Yum, yum!

  2. Jillian

    Nice pic!!

    You’ll have a blast at Romanticon. I wish I was going but I’m hopping the pond to see my son for 9 days, leaving on the 10th. Take some yummy pics of the cavemen for me. You’ll be fine. Danica is always friendly and you’ll be with her people!

  3. Marie Mattingly

    Soo looking forward to Monk and Kitty’s story! yummy eye candy btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

