Monk and Kitty

It doesn’t have the same lyrical ease as Jack and Diane, but the intent is there.

Before I get to today’s song, I’d like to remind you that the Primal Song blog tour is still going strong. Today I’m over at For the Love of Reading with an excellent review of Daisy and Ram’s book as well as a post about why shifters are great to write…on the steamy side of it πŸ˜‰

I can remember very distinctly sitting at my kitchen table and listening to my song list while working on Monk and Kitty’s story. And then…like magic, I remembered this song by John Cougar (before he was a Mellencamp). It’s a great song and listening to it, I knew it was about Kitty and Monk.

Young love, hopes and dreams of the future…what better song could I have picked to listen to for two teenagers who thought they’d grow old together and end up dealing with bigger problems than they can handle?

Release day for Primal Song is exactly a week away which means I have an even more appropriate song to play so I hope you’ll stop by. Heck, I might even give something away. What do y’all think about that?

Listen to John Cougar while you decide. Oh and feel free to sing along. You know you want to! “Little ditty ’bout Jack and Diane…”

4 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

4 responses to “Monk and Kitty

  1. Tina B

    Love that song!!! It brings back so many great memories. πŸ™‚
    Congrats on your upcoming release, Danica!
    I am excited to read Monk and Kitty’s book, especially if it is associated with that song. πŸ˜‰

  2. Jillian

    I immediately thought of this song!!

Leave a Reply

