A New Festival

Before I get to today’s very short and sweet post, I’m over at Reading and Writing Urban Fantasy talking about how I come up with my characters. Stop by if you’re interested!

We like our festivals down here in south Louisiana. We almost have one for every type of food and now we’ll have one for Halloween.

I’m actually kind of proud of Houma for putting this on. I think it could be a lot of fun and draw some tourists to the area to learn more about the Cajun heritage and our “beliefs”. What are y’all doing October 26th? šŸ™‚

http://www.houmatoday.com/article/20120910/ARTICLES/120919989?tc=cr

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

