I’ve Been Waiting

It’s time for a new theme for What’s Playing Wednesdays. Before that though, I’m over at Full Moon Bites with an interview and giveaway. The Primal Song blog tour is still going strong and there are plenty of chances to win prizes, so share with your friends or enter for yourself!

Primal Design comes out this month and I didn’t have much of a choice when it came to writing this book. I knew before I even finished Primal Song that Kitty and Monk would have to be next. And they were. If you haven’t read the first book in the series, you’ll want to so you can get the full impact of Primal Design. It isn’t necessary, but as a reader, I have to read all the books in a series in order to really appreciate the newest one. Of course, I’m a bit of a freak, so you don’t have to do that.

Anyway, Kitty Chambers and Monk Badeaux have a bit of a history. Here’s the blurb for Primal Design.

Fashion designer and bear shifter Kitty Chambers thought fifteen years was enough time to get over her first love Monk Badeaux, but when she sees the sexy cougar again, her mating instincts return and it’s all she can do to keep her paws off him. Despite her wariness, Monk unearths a part of her sexuality she’d never known existed, using it ruthlessly to win her back. Monk is hazardous to her well-being and her heart, but Kitty isn’t sure she stands a chance against all this heat.

If you love something, set it free. Monk Badeaux did that and suffered the consequences. When Kitty comes home, he falls head over heels in love with the independent, no-panty-wearing woman his childhood sweetheart has become. And she hates him. Luck is on his side when he discovers his mate has a streak of exhibitionism he’s more than happy to exploit if it’ll bring them closer. Alleys, school gyms, cars…nothing is sacred when a cougar is out to win his mate.

So yeah, there’s a lot of history and a lot both Kitty and Monk have to work through before they can find their happy ever after. Which is what brings me to today’s song.

I’m usually not a big fan of rock bands with female singers. Don’t ask me why because I have no idea. Maybe it’s the notes they hit. I’m just not overly impressed with soprano-like pitches in heavy metal. However, this song is really something. It’s heartfelt and raw and I do like it. Especially when I think about Monk. Oh, he’s screwed up bad. Very bad, but he’s been waiting for Kitty to come home so he could make things right.

Okay, he has a long way to go, but he’s determined to win his Kitty-cat back. Valora’s I Waited for You is a perfect song to describe Monk’s patience when it comes to winning the woman of his dreams.

I hope you enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “I’ve Been Waiting

  1. I love the blurb and the premise. It reminds me of my mother when I left for college. She told my dad that she was worried about me because she knew that I would stop wearing underwear like all the college girls they saw at the doctor’s office where she worked. Now, why she didn’t freak like that over my older, wilder sister, I’ll never know. LOL!

Leave a Reply

