I’m Back

Obviously I’m back. It’s been a very long week. Hurricane Isaac didn’t damage our homes, but we were out of power for over 72 hours and didn’t have use of our phone, cable or internet until late Sunday afternoon. Let’s just say I read a lot and took more naps than usual over the last seven days.

I did manage to get out of the house for a little while on Sunday. I went to the movies with my godson. We saw The Possession. It wasn’t as scary as we’d hoped it would be. When you can predict what’s going to happen next, that’s not a good thing. However, we did see trailers of upcoming movies we want to see.

I also got the cover for Primal Design while I was without power. It’s in the sidebar. Isn’t it pretty? And sexy? And rar worthy? It comes out September 19th, so be ready for some songs that remind me of Kitty and Monk’s story for What’s Playing Wednesdays.

Other than that, it’s just been a very quiet (with the exception of the hurricane force winds) week. I’m hoping to get back in the groove of things. I didn’t write as much as I wanted to, but I did manage to figure out the next story in the Cajun Heat series. It took me a little while and I’m hopeful that I’ll stick with this story line. You never can tell with me.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m Back

  1. Very productive weekend here. I’m glad you have power and all the goodies back! and are safe from winds.

Leave a Reply

