Preparations

As I’m sure most of you know, Tropical Storm/Hurricane Isaac is bearing down on the Gulf Coast. The way things are looking, it’s actually headed in my direction. Chances are I won’t be around much this week due to the weather. Luckily, I can write posts ahead of time and schedule them for the dates I want so you’ll still be able to check out What’s Playing Wednesday and Fantasy Man Friday. So don’t think I’ve forgotten about y’all!

We’re not overly worried about Isaac. Sure, we bought our hurricane supplies and will finish preparing the house for strong winds, but I feel pretty confident we’ll get through it with hardly any problems. Of course now that I’ve said that, things will probably go to hell. Oh I know we’re going to lose electricity. That’s a given and I’d be surprised if we didn’t. We checked out the generator this weekend, bought extra gas and batteries for flashlights. I think we’re ready.

The ones not ready are my pets. My old cat, who stays outside all the time (on her porch) will have to come inside and because she hates fat cat, she’ll have to stay in one of the bathrooms until things blow over. I can hear her moaning and groaning now. Bad weather makes her nervous under normal circumstances, add in being locked in a tiny room and she’ll be fit to be tied. The other two animals will probably want to sit at the door. I hope they won’t taunt her, but they act like toddlers, so…yeah, I envision a lot of noise during our lockdown.

For my friends on the Gulf Coast, I hope y’all are safe and ready for the storm coming. For those of you outside the danger area, please keep us all in your prayers.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Preparations

  1. Tina B

    I hope it passes you like it did us (I live in SWFL) with as little impact as possible. Good luck with your animals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

