Fantasy Man Friday

Woot, woot, it’s Friday. When I pried my eyes open this morning, it took me a few minutes to realize the weekend is about to start. That was enough to get me moving because I’m ready to get this week over with.

It hasn’t been awful, mind you. The blog tour for Primal Song has been going wonderfully and it’s still going on. Last night I did my first internet radio interview. I don’t think I embarrassed myself. Of course I haven’t listened to it, so maybe I did. Maybe I was breathing heavily or something, or you could hear my stomach gurgling. I don’t know. I’m kind of scared to find out, LOL. Today though, I’m over at the fabulous Queen Tutt’s World of Escapism with another interview and a giveaway. If you’re looking to hedge your chances of winning, be sure to check out the entire list of stops to make sure you’re entered in all the giveaways that are still going on. And there are a lot.

I haven’t written at all this week. Okay, that’s a blatant lie. I have written. And promptly deleted everything I put down on paper. It’s this part of the writing process that drives me insane. It doesn’t always happen, but when it does, it’s usually because I’m trying to start the story in the wrong place. Last night while I was waiting to start my interview, I played Angry Birds and brainstormed and I think I’ve finally figured out where to start the book. Cross your fingers because I need to get this story written and submitted soon. I’m aiming for subbing it to my fabu editor by the middle or end of September.

And now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for. The Fantasy Man. Over at the interview today, Ronda asked the readers who their favorite band is and what kind of shifter they’d be. I think that’s a great question. So let’s try to guess what kind of shifter today’s Fantasy Man would be…

I’m thinking wolf. It’s almost like he’s begging for me to scratch his belly. Among other things, heh. Ahem. What do y’all think? Do his slumberous eyes make you think “lion”? Do his muscles make you think “bear”? While y’all decide, I’ll be putting on my meat pants ’cause this guy looks like a carnivore.

Happy Friday!

4 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

4 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. My first thought was wolf! YEAH! Nice choice! Way to go on the radio show. I plan to go over and listen when I get done with the appeal brief that’s due today. UGH.

    Glad the brainstroming helped. Rock on! Which book in the series are you starting?

  2. Bridget Parker

    I would say wolf or maybe tiger

Leave a Reply

