N.I.B.

I’m back! Well, sort of. Feeling kind of tender today, but I’m at least not sleeping every five minutes. I can’t decide if I was trying to recover from the procedure, or if my body just needed the rest, but I think I must’ve slept twenty hours since Monday.

But I’m here today and we’re continuing the acronym theme with Black Sabbath. I’ve been a fan of this band since I was a kid. Growing up, it was nothing for me to listen to Black Sabbath or AC/DC one minute and the Andrew Sisters the next.

This song is called N.I.B. or (Nativity in Black). It was remade in the 90s by one of my favorite bands, Primus, but I’m playing the original today. Next week will be the last of the acronym songs and after that I have to prepare y’all for a month of inspirational music. Not that kind. No, August will be devoted to music that inspired me in some way to write my upcoming release, Primal Song. I hope y’all check it out!

And now for Ozzy…

Leave a comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

