Leave the Hat On Please

Today I’m over at Ramblings of a Chaotic Mind talking about something very weird I’ve seen while on Bourbon Street. Comment to win a copy of You Bet Your Banshee!

Continuing this month’s theme of stripping/dancing/taking off clothes, we have something in a slightly different genre.

For those of you who’ve never seen The Full Monty, you’re missing out. It’s one of those movies I will watch over and over again, not just because it’s cute and funny and British, but because it’s a good story.

For those of you who have seen the movie, you can probably guess what today’s song is. Yup, it’s “You Can Leave Your Hat On” by Tom Jones. This song was originally written and performed by Randy Newman and covered several times. I’m not playing the Joe Cocker version because I always feel like poor Joe is about to have an aneurysm when he sings. I think Tom Jones’ version is smooth and sexy. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find a good quality video of this version, so you’ll have to make do with very bad graphics.

Enjoy!

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

2 responses to “Leave the Hat On Please

  1. Jillian

    The Full Monty is excellent. And you know what, joe cocker DOES look like an aneurysm ready to happen. I thought I was the only one who thought that. Good choice with Tom, the Welshman.

Leave a Reply

