Fantasy Man Friday

Woot, woot! It’s Friday. It’s Friiiiday. It’s Friiiiidaaaaay! Yay! The winner of the Keyboards and Kink blog hop is Ursula! Congrats, Ursula!

So it’s been an insane week. Had some medical tests done on Monday, found out on Wednesday that I’m normal…medically at least. Had a book release on Wednesday (There’s still time to enter for a chance to win a copy of You Bet Your Banshee. The giveaway ends on Sunday night and the winner will be announced on Monday.) And today marks the release of Keyboards and Kink, a thirteen author anthology which contains my short story, Immortal Game (Olympus, Inc. 1.5). Woot!

And I did hear that I should be getting edits soon(ish) for Primal Song which is coming out with Ellora’s Cave. I also finished a WIP this week and sent it off to be tortured looked over by the lovely Avril Ashton. I’m hoping to get that one cleaned up and submitted to my editor in the next couple of weeks.

*rubs her hands together* Don’t you just love it when a plan comes together?

Oh, but you’re not here for all of that news. You’re here for the man, huh? Well, okay. I guess I can share him with you now. Since it is release day, I started thinking about the hero of Immortal Game. Briareus is his name and he’s a giant with a naughty reputation. I’m not giving you any more information than that. But when I stumbled upon today’s Fantasy Man, I realized he reminded me of my hero, Briareus.

I’m not going to tell you which part reminds me of a giant *cough* but I’ll let you use your imagination. Heh. I mean, uh, he reminds me of Briareus because of the dress shirt. My hero has a very respectable job (sort of) working in Tartarus, the Mount Olympus prison alongside his brothers. But they’re nowhere as interesting as BC (Briareus Colonomos). Now aren’t you glad you stuck around? If you didn’t faint that is. If you’ve fainted, I take no responsibility for any injuries sustained during your perusal of this blog post. 😉

Happy Friday!

6 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

6 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. There’s a dress shirt???

  2. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. *Wipes brow*

    Great job on finishing WIP this week. How you did it with this guy to distract, I’ll never know.

  3. Tina B

    Congrats on your new releases!!! Glad you are “normal”!
    And thank you for sharing that yumminess of a man! 😉

Leave a Reply

