Mother’s Helper

Today is the last day of the mother/mama/mom themed What’s Playing Wednesdays. There were a lot of Wednesdays this month!

Next Wednesday is the release day for my newest book, You Bet Your Banshee, and I have a special theme ready just for my heroine. I’ll let y’all know what that is next week. Nope, not letting the cat out of the bag just yet!

So this week we have The Rolling Stones. I’m not a huge Stones fan, but they do have some classic music that I can’t help but sing along with. There are some songs they came out with that I loathe though, so yeah, that kind of turned me off from them. “Beast of Burden” would have to be one of them and “Emotional Rescue” is the other. They drive me flippin’ insane and I nearly break something if they’re playing. I don’t know what it is, but I’ve always disliked those two songs.

But today’s song is one I can tolerate very well. “Mother’s Little Helper” is one hell of a cynical song and I’m kind of surprised it’s only been remade a few times and none of those have gone to the top of the charts. You’d think it would be popular. *shrug*

So here for the last themed day of Mother’s Day month, we have The Rolling Stones! (I’m not quite as awesome at announcing as Ed Sullivan.)

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “Mother’s Helper

  1. I like most of the Stone’s songs. This one is a great one, too

Leave a Reply

