Mama Said

Well hello people! I’m over at The Vampire Scribe today with an excerpt of Immortal Love. There’s also still time to win a copy of Immortal Love and a $10 Amazon gift card over at Lila Shaw’s blog, so be sure to visit!

Mother’s Day might be over, but we’re still listening to mama themed songs. We’ve gone way back, we’ve gone all metal, and now we’re going all dangerous.

Now, as I’ve said before, these songs have mama or mother in the title, but that doesn’t mean it’s all about the happy-maternal feelings mothers have for their children, or vice versa. It’s about the song title.

So for today’s song, I went with one of my favorite songs from the 90s. It’s one of those songs that even my mom knows. I don’t know how, but I’ve heard her sing a couple of lines when she thinks no one is watching (or listening).

It also doesn’t hurt that this musician is seriously hot.

Do you have any idea who I’m talking about?

No? Well, let me introduce you to LL Cool J. His song “Mama Said Knock You Out” came out in 1995. I remember hearing it and thinking “this is a cool a#$ song!”. I have it in my playlist and if I happen to miss the first part of the song, have to start it all over again because I have to sing/rap along. Just remember, “don’t call it a comeback”.

2 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

2 responses to “Mama Said

Leave a Reply

