Watch Out Moms

It’s Mother’s Day this month and I’m playing songs with Mom, Mama, or Mother in the title. I say in the title because some of these songs aren’t exactly about how sweet mom is or how much the artist loves mom or whatever.

Like today’s song. I remember when this song came out. Well, the retitled version which came out in 1993, 1994 which would’ve been my senior year of high school. OMG, that was so long ago! Anyway, it was a kick ass song. I think most teenagers probably thought it was because who isn’t raging against their parents at 16, 17 years old? *polishes her halo* Except for me of course.

Anyway, today’s song is “Mother” by Danzig.

4 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

4 responses to “Watch Out Moms

  1. I love this song, but I couldn’t tell you what it’s about. Bang heads and don’t touch strangers?

    • I’d be lying if I said I knew what it was about, but the video suggests not letting strangers cut you open and feed you blood, which I always try to avoid lol

Leave a Reply

