For the Moms

Today I’m over at Avery Flynn’s blog with another giveaway of Immortal Love (Olympus, Inc.) and Avril Ashton’s blog with a book and gift card giveaway! This has been an exciting release week for me and it’s only the third day! My fellow authors are awesome people. I can’t seem to thank them enough for helping me promote my newest release. Love you guys!

Mother’s Day is this month and I’ve decided to put a mom twist on What’s Playing Wednesdays. Next month isn’t going to be about dads though, sorry to disappoint!

There are a lot of songs about moms, some of them are funny, some are dark, some are sweet. I’m going to try to hit a little of those three starting with today’s offering by Three Dog Night. Yeah, if you’re a fan of classic rock, you know what song I’m talking about. “Mama Told Me Not To Come” is probably the classic “I should’ve listened to my mom” song.

Isn’t that the way it goes though? Your mom tells you things and you ignore her advice, then you’re stuck in a situation you really wished you weren’t.

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “For the Moms

  1. Pingback: the rebirth of a mama’s boy « the magic of language blog: partnering with reality – by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

