Immortal Music 4

Hey y’all, because Immortal Love (Olympus, Inc.) releases on Monday, I’ve invited the hero of the story, Mason Landry, to share his thoughts on his heroine, Roxana Love.

Mason, thank you for taking the time out to visit with us. Tell us about yourself and Roxana.

Thanks, Danica. It’s good to visit with another coonass.

There isn’t must to tell about myself. I’m a simple man. I work in the bar I own, try to pay my bills, and avoid being robbed by crackheads. Things were going great, well as great as can be expected with a mortgage and a truck note and all that other shit stuff.

Then this woman walks into my bar. Like I said, I’m a simple man, but this woman was the complete opposite. She strutted in like she owned the place, her bright red hair crackling around her head like fire. She wore these heels that made her legs look a mile long and holy hell I thought the top of my head would explode just from looking at her. She was hot. Mais, she was hot.

She had class. You could tell just by looking at her and I wanted to dirty her up. It was that whole uptown girl meets blue-collar man that revved my motor. She looked like she was into it as well and when she showed up after the bar closed…well, you want to keep this clean, right? 😉 Let’s just say I found out just how hot she was.

So yeah, Roxana is the kind of woman who doesn’t take crap from anyone and does it while wearing killer heels. One second she’s all feminine and fragile-looking and in the next she’s swinging a sword and killing things. Nothing turns me on more than to watch her fight. Does that make me sick? *shrug* Who cares? She’s hot and I’ll figure out a way to hold onto her.

When I heard this song by Pop Evil, it summed up Roxana perfectly. Well, except for her being the boss’s daughter. It turns out she’s not the boss’s daughter, but I’m the boss’s grandson. Mais, talk about culture shock. Me? A humble bar owner the grandson of a Greek god? Yeah, I laughed too, but Roxana doesn’t seem to find my disbelief funny. I’ll get her to lighten up eventually. After I get that dress off of her.

Meanwhile, enjoy the song and look for our story (which Danica so kindly wrote) on April 30th from Evernight Publishing.

2 Comments

Filed under Character Interviews

2 responses to “Immortal Music 4

  1. Love him! He’s a pistol, isn’t he? Good music choice!

Leave a Reply

