Immortal Love Music 3

We’re nearing the end of the month and the release date of my next book, Immortal Love (Olympus, Inc.). I’m so excited. I know I say that every week, but there’s nothing quite like release days. They’re a rush.

This is going to be the last actual song that makes an appearance in the book. I have more songs that appear in the book like Stevie Wonder’s “Isn’t She Lovely” and Eric Clapton’s “Layla”, but my hero is demanding his own music day. He says he has the perfect song to describe his love interest. *shrug* What can I do? He’s bigger than me!

Anyway, this week’s song is one of my absolute favorites. No lie. Any time I hear this song play, I have to crank it up and belt out the lyrics. I blame my aunt. She was a big AC/DC fan when I was little. In Immortal Love, this song is actually a ring back tone for someone who changes the entire story and brings us closer to the black moment.

I kid you not people, when I wrote this black moment, I got choked up. So yeah, it’s pretty heavy. But if it wouldn’t have been for this character who uses this ring back tone, I don’t think my black moment would’ve been so poignant.

So I hope you enjoy “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap” and keep watch next week when Mason Landry takes over the blog to talk about his Roxana Love.

2 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

2 responses to “Immortal Love Music 3

Leave a Reply

