Fantasy Man Friday

It’s time for another Fantasy Man Friday. Where has this week gone? It feels like we just ended March and we’re already in the middle of April. Maybe I really am getting old because time keeps flying while I’m trying to figure out how to make it slow down.

Although part of me doesn’t want it to slow down. The first book in my Olympus, Inc. series comes out in a little over three weeks. *big happy squee* I’m very excited about this book and hope my readers enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

But back to this week. Let’s see what happened this week…well, there was the truck fire in the employee parking lot at work. Poor guy, I don’t think he realized it was his truck until the fire trucks had done their thing. That’s got to suck. Hm, what else? Oh, I helped my brother feed his son. You know, because I couldn’t stand seeing the poor child’s face coated with gooey oatmeal/carrot stuff. And what else…hm, that’s about it. Just work and writing and reading. You know, life.

But this weekend I’m getting my hair done and it needs it. Oy! My color’s all faded, my hair is getting too long to look anything but weird, and I feel like it’s time for another drastic change. I’ll figure something out before I sit in the chair tomorrow. Other than that, I have nothing planned except try to hash out a short story before the 20th. Uh, you know cause that’s the last day of the anthology call I’m interested in joining. Go figure I want to write a coherent 5-10k word story in less than a week.

But I thrive for pressure! Bwahahaha!

Anyway, I figure I’ll need a little inspiration to help me get in the mood to write a fast, super hot erotic romance and I think this is the guy for the job. What do y’all think?

Because I’m writing about more of my Greek gods and goddesses, I’m thinking he looks like some kind of storm god. Can’t you see it? Him being deliciously naughty in the middle of a thunderstorm with rain pouring down on his beautiful body as he drives me uh my heroine insane with lust? *cough* Er…

Happy Friday! Have a great weekend, y’all!

Oh and before I forget, this month we’re participating in the A-Z Challenge over at Four Foxes One Hound and tomorrow is my Saturday post. Stop by to see what music video I find!

1 Comment

Filed under fantasy man friday

One response to “Fantasy Man Friday

Leave a Reply

