Baptized by Fire

Well today marks the last day of the fire songs. I had a lot of fun with these and I didn’t have to scramble to find songs to fit the theme! Yay, me!

Immortal Love, the first book in my Olympus, Inc. series is supposed to come out next month, so I’ll probably pull songs I mentioned in the manuscript for What’s Playing Wednesdays. That should be fun and I’ll no doubt have to reread my story to make sure I don’t skip any.

Today’s song is by a band I’ve played before. Spinnerette is a pretty neat, alternative band. Their song “Baptized by Fire” is one I have to sing along with. I especially love listening to it when I’m in the car because there’s something about the lyrics that makes me picture driving into the sunset.

What do you think?

3 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

3 responses to “Baptized by Fire

  1. Very nice!!! Love the visuals!! 🙂

  2. wanted to watch but my computer hates me right now. I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

