Oh It’s That Fire

It’s time for another What’s Playing Wednesday song. Last week we jammed out with the Ohio Players. This week we’re changing speeds and going with a much younger band.

Literally. This band put out their first album when the lead singer was fifteen. Fifteen! I was still trying to figure out which music genre I preferred when I was fifteen, but this kid signed with a record label and became a star. How crazy is that?

Most of the time I listen to music without knowing anything about the bands, especially the newer bands. That’s the case with this band’s music. I heard them, liked them, and then checked them out online. To my surprise, they were a lot younger than I thought and I swear the drummer kind of looks like Jacob from Twilight.

The song is called “That Fire”. I’m not too crazy about the video, but it does suit the song. At one point, I thought I was watching Young MC’s “Bust A Move” video from the early 90s. Crazy, huh?

Every time I hear this song, I have to crank up my radio and sing along. What do you think?

2 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

2 responses to “Oh It’s That Fire

  1. KAK

    Damn, you’re right. It is one of those songs to turn up when the windows are down.

Leave a Reply

