Fantasy Man Friday

Wow, this week flew by! I swear it was just yesterday I was in New Orleans meeting my FF&P friends and having fun. I’m not complaining, mind you, but what a shocker that the week is already over. Well, sort of over.

It’s been a good, productive week for me. Like I mentioned yesterday, I don’t know if it was the conference, or the planets aligning, but I finished, cleaned up, and submitted two books this week. Well, technically one was a novella. The other one is just shy of 50k words, but I’m still very pleased with it. Now it’s time for the waiting game.

Sometimes I think writing the synopsis is the worst part of being a writer, but in truth it’s the waiting for responses that kills me. I’ll spend the next few weeks checking, double-checking, triple-checking my e-mail to see if anyone has gotten back to me. It’s the nature of the beast, I’m afraid. However, I’m already working on my next story and hopefully things will go well with it and I’ll have something else to send out in the next month or two.

Yay for writing!

And yay for sexy men. Because that’s why you’re here. Some of you probably didn’t even bother reading this post. You scrolled down to get to the vision of studliness I’ve posted. That’s okay. It’s kind of you to let me ramble anyway.

So without further ado…

Oh, I should warn you. If you’re drinking anything, standing, or otherwise doing something that may cause you to keel over, drown, choke, or any other means of being found dead with a sexy man posted on your screen, I suggest you stop it now.

I’ve been saving him for a rainy day. *looks outside* Well, it isn’t rainy, but it’s very humid. That counts, right? Do you even care? I don’t. I’ve had this gorgeous, nummilicious man all to myself for at least a month. I’m not nearly finished with him (as you can see), but I thought I’d let y’all have a peek. *smacks her lips*

Happy Friday! Um, I hope you didn’t keel over in shock because that would be a shame. You wouldn’t be able to see next week’s Fantasy Man! 😉

7 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

7 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. I can see why you didn’t want to share. *fans self* Mon dieu…that’s a specimen of manhood. Thanks for sharing.

  2. WHOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ’nuff said!

    Love that you submitted and I’m with you on the email wait and see game!

  3. Oh, and It IS raining here. Just sayin’

  4. Wow!
    Good choice this week. I may come back several times!

  5. Wow. I normally have lots of words to say and/or write but you leave me speechless on Fridays. OH MY

Leave a Reply

