I Amaze Myself

How arrogant is that title? *cough* But in this case, it’s true.

I don’t know if it was the FF&P conference, or the inspiration of New Orleans, or if the planets are aligned correctly for me, but I finished a WIP yesterday and started cleaning up another one immediately. When I think about all the time I spent trying to write in 2011, I can’t help but wonder what I was doing wrong.

Maybe it’s because it’s 2012 and I’m worried about the Mayan calendar ending. You know, I have to get these books out before the world ends kind of thing. Or, more than likely, I no longer feel pressured and I can write where I like.

*ponders*

Anyway, the point is, I have a book coming out in April, another I just submitted, another I only have to clean up before subbing, and another waiting for me to finish it. Then the process starts all over again. Will 2012 be the year I have four or five books out? Hm, no telling. I just know it feels wonderful to write again and the best part of that feeling is that the stories keep coming to me.

Normally I keep everything bundled in my head because the characters and stories never leave me, but I actually had to write down the list of books I have for a particular series. I have six planned. I think. *counts* Yeah, six books in this series and then I have two more to write in a trilogy I’m already working on, another four or five to write in my Olympus, Inc. series, and I can always hop back to The Veil because Lord knows there are plenty of stories waiting to be told there. And then I’m not even mentioning the stand alones I have waiting to be finished.

I’m buried under an avalanche of ideas! It’s amazing! No, I didn’t say I’m amazing, but I’m surprised at myself and undeniably pleased that the old muse hasn’t gone on another drinking binge.

What about you? What are your hopes for this year?

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “I Amaze Myself

  1. SUPER!! I’m so excited for you about all the ideas flowing. That’s wonderful. You already know my theory about the ways and wherefores.

Leave a Reply

