A Road Love Song

So today marks the last of the “love” songs for What’s Playing Wednesday. It’s actually kind of hard for me to write this post because I have Portishead crooning in my ear, but I’ll try my best.

Next month I’ll be playing “fire” songs. I can’t wait. Really. I’m very excited. Can’t you tell? But that won’t happen until next week. For now, let’s focus on the last love song. I posted a year…maybe more ago about my past crushes. The lead singer of this band was in the list and if I’m completely honest, I still have a bit of a crush on him. He has charisma and a flair for fashion that baffles me even as it attracts me.

Scott Weiland started off with fuchsia hair and baggy clothes and turned into this really interesting man who wears what he wants. I love it. He kind of makes me think of David Bowie slash Jim Morrison. Anyway, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed Stone Temple Pilots’ music since they came out and today’s song is “Interstate Love Song”.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this month of “love” songs and I also hope I’ll see you next week for “fire” *said like Beavis* For now, here’s “Interstate Love Song”:

3 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

3 responses to “A Road Love Song

  1. KAK

    Oh, wow. I never can resist the air-guitar when this song plays. \m/

    • I know, right? It’s one of those songs. And speaking of songs…I thought of you yesterday while singing along to “Paradise by the Dashboard Light”

      • KAK

        “And now I’m prayin’ for the end of time to hurry up and arrive…” Oh, wait, that’s me singing to my WiP ~doh!~

        Btw, he has a new album releasing in 14 days. Oh, yes. I pass this warning on to the Mini-Loaf.

Leave a Reply

