It’s Ghetto Love

I was lazy yesterday. I guess that kind of just goes with the territory considering it was Fat Tuesday and all I did was write, read, and nap. It was lovely. I did think about posting something, but obviously my thoughts never came to fruition.

It’s time for another What’s Playing Wednesday. I spent a lot of time trying to remember songs with the word “love” in the title. I never realized how hard it was to actually pick my brain for themed songs. It seemed so easy when I started out. Next month I think I’m going with fire for the theme. I know lots of fire songs.

Okay, so anyway, back to love. This band is one that I really enjoy. I find the music to be very driving and upbeat and the vocalist is great. It’s kind of edgy and raw, but not in the way of heavy metal. It’s definitely dance type music, or at least I think it is. The band is called Spinnerette and today’s song is called “Ghetto Love”. The video isn’t terribly exciting unless you like looking at the singer the entire time, but I do love this song.

I hope you enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

3 responses to “It’s Ghetto Love

  1. Jillian

    I liked the beginning, further in, not so much! LOL!

    Glad you had a nice day off.

Leave a Reply

