Weird Dreams

As if y’all didn’t know today was Valentine’s Day. To be honest, I don’t really hold with the whole thing. I figure if you’re in a relationship, you should show your appreciation for your loved one all year long, not on any particular day.

This post isn’t even really about Valentine’s Day or romance. It’s about the weirdest dream I had last night. A lot of you are writers and you’ve attended conferences, so I’m sure y’all have your own nightmares to share and feel free to if you like.

Last night I dreamed I was going to a conference. I don’t remember which one it was, but I think it might have been in Philadelphia. I arrived late, a few minute after five and the registration was closed. The ladies were just picking up and I begged them to let me register, but they were adamant that registration was closed for the entire weekend.

For some reason, I’d given my license, credit cards, and something else to the hotel staff. Maybe to hold my room? But you don’t really do that. Anyway, the only way I could get my personal things back was to have that registration badge and I’d missed the window by a few minutes. I remember being frantic. I was stuck in a strange city with no identification, no money, and no room for the night.

At some point in my dream, I ended up at the Philadelphia Public Transportation Department (if there is one) and begged one of the employees to help me. That’s where the dream ended.

Now, I like to analyze dreams and why we dream them. The conference frenzy is understandable. I have two conferences booked in March. Yesterday I found out that I have to attend a two-day training seminar right before the Silken Sands Conference. That means I’ll be going from Lafayette on Wednesday and Thursday to Pensacola on Friday. It’s going to be a very busy week for me.

The other thing I think that helped me have this dream is a show called Parking Wars. I watched it on Saturday night with my family. For some reason, that show haunted me in my dreams because no one would believe me when I tried to explain that the hotel had my identification and registration was closed when I got there. Yup, it’s the show’s fault.

So what about y’all? Do you have any nightmare stories to share?

 

3 Comments

Filed under humor

3 responses to “Weird Dreams

  1. Yep, the mind was spinning with all that’s going to go on in March for you. Be sure it’s the way your subconscious is going to help you to be able to focus when the time comes. It’ll be fun. An adventure!!

    I dreamed about a bear the night before my trial this week – he tried to bite me and I shoved a towel in his mouth that the judge had given me for Christmas. That was pretty weird so I looked it up and it seems that dreams of bears mean you have fears but are going to conquer them. LOL!

    Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

