Announcement Time

It seems like so long ago that I had fantastic news to share. Sure, things have been good, but fantastic? Not quite.

First off, not everything is good. Last week my agent and I came to an agreement to stop working together. Now, now, it isn’t that horrible. We had a wonderful conversation similar to the one we had when we agreed to work together. We laughed a bit, bemoaned our inability to sell my book, and ended things on great terms. She’s a great lady and though I’m sad to no longer be working with her, it’s best for both of us.

Once we decided to part, it came time for me to sell my manuscript. The bigger publishers just didn’t want it. I don’t know why. Last year…no, it would’ve been 2010, I wrote a manuscript in 28 days. It didn’t turn into a zombie and threaten to destroy the publishing world. No, it was just a very quickly written story because the characters led the way. I was just along for the ride. That book, formerly titled Tie Him Up, Tie Him Down, is now called Immortal Love (Olympus, Inc.) and it’s been accepted for publication by Evernight Publishing.

I’m thrilled to join the Evernight family. There are a lot of talented authors in that group and their covers are to die for. Excitement abounds! Immortal Love (Olympus, Inc.) will come out sometime in April 2012 and I’m so happy Roxy and Mason finally found a home. Out of all the books I’ve written, this is the one that really got to me. It’s funny, it’s fast-paced, and there are some gut-wrenching moments that I’ll leave for my readers to discover.

Over the next couple of months, I’ll have edits and revisions and more edits to do while still writing on my other projects. Things will be hectic, but that’s what writers adore, right?

Here’s a little Immortal Love teaser for y’all:

Enforcer Roxana Love works for Olympus, Inc., the corporate face of the Greek pantheon, and knows better than to trust anyone in administration. Assigned to find and protect the newest member of Olympus, Inc., she figures it’ll be a grab and go job, until she discovers her assignment is the same man she slept with the night before. Keeping things profession will be near impossible when she can’t decide if she wants to kill or kiss him.

One night with Roxana isn’t enough for Mason Landry, despite how crazy she seems. However, he isn’t given much choice when he’s thrown through his window, attacked by mythical beings, and told he’s part-immortal. Roxana’s explanation is too fantastical to believe, but it if it keeps him by her side, he’ll go along for the ride. Meeting gods and dodging monsters from lore is nothing compared to the fight he’ll have winning Roxana’s heart.

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “Announcement Time

  1. Congrats 🙂 I can’t wait to read more. April…

  2. Susan Serigny

    Oh, boy! Every time I read about on of your WIP, I want to ask, “When?” Now one of my questions has been answered!

  3. MEGA congrats!! So glad this one found a home. I remember when you wrote it- a mad frenzy indeed. Super happy for you!!!

Leave a Reply

