Feeling All College Radio

It’s time for another “love” song for What’s Playing Wednesday.

I can’t say for certain when I first heard today’s song. I’d heard of R.E.M. when I was 6th or 7th grade, but I can’t say I actually listened to them then. It was only when I got to junior high that I started to like them more. Of course that was about the time of “Losing My Religion” came out, but I distinctly remember enjoying their music before then.

Today’s song is “The One I Love” from 1987’s Document. I’m sure you’ve heard it, but if not, give it a listen!

4 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

4 responses to “Feeling All College Radio

  1. KAK

    Was this the last video they made before Michael Stipe embraced the Bic? Man, it’s odd to see him with hair.

    Still love this song, but it has put “What’s the Frequency, Kenneth” in my head.

Leave a Reply

