But I Won’t Do That

February is the month for love…Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. I always like to go to the store on February 14th because it amuses me to see bewildered men staring at flowers, teddy bears, and boxes of candy. They have this lost sheep look to them that makes me laugh.

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I’ve chosen love as the theme for What’s Playing Wednesdays. Um, most of the songs I’ll be playing this month aren’t ones I listen to on a regular basis. For some reason the metal bands I listen to don’t title their songs with the word “love” in them. Weird.

So I’m going out on a limb and picking songs I listened to when I wasn’t into heavy metal and I hope you’ll enjoy a trip down memory lane since that was close to twenty years ago. *cough*

Today’s song is by none other than Meatloaf. See? You already know what I’m going to play, don’t you? Yes, today’s song is “I Would Do Anything for Love (But I Won’t Do That)”. It’s epic, it’s dramatic, it’s totally Meatloaf. I know KAK is going to appreciate this one.

6 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

6 responses to “But I Won’t Do That

  1. Great song. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. KAK

    Aw, Danica, I luuuuve you man.

    At one of his concerts a fan asked, “what is ‘THAT’? What is the thing you won’t do?” Meat shook his head and told the fan, “listen to the lyrics, man. All the answers are in the song.”

  3. JillianChantal

    Unlike your metal head folks, I’m not afraid to say LOVE. AND I love this song!!!

Leave a Reply

