A New Week

I had a great weekend and hopefully that feel good feeling will last throughout this week.

On Saturday I went to the movies with my sister and brother-in-law to see One for the Money. The movie was cute and funny, though there were several things about it I would have changed. If you’ve read the Janet Evanovich books, you’ll notice Ranger talks a lot more in the movie than he did in the books. They made Stephanie much more competent than she was in the books which kind of ruined some of the bumbling, solving-the-case-through-sheer-luck aspect of her story. The movie moved slower than I would have liked, but overall, I liked it.
 
On Sunday, I was honored by a visit from my youngest nephew, baby Bennett. He spent all day with me and my mom, smiling at us, laughing at me, and cooing out all his troubles. He’s really a sweet, good-natured baby. The dog didn’t appreciate his company as much as we did and spent most of her time whining because we were either holding him, or talking to him and not her. The cat sniffed him a couple of times and decided he wasn’t worth her valuable time.
 
I love to spend time with my family, as if you didn’t know that by now. They entertain me as few manage to, even when they can’t really talk yet.
 
So here’s hoping this week will be better than the last!
 
What did you do this weekend?
 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

