Blue Orchid

Today marks the last of the blue themed songs. I’m not sure what I’ll do in February yet. Maybe ruby, or a love theme because of Valentine’s Day. What do y’all think?

Anyway, today’s song is by a band I can’t seem to decide if I like or not. The White Stripes burst upon the alternative music scene a few years ago and never looked back. A friend and I have a friendly argument going about who has the best side band projects, Jack White or James Maynard Keenan (of Tool and A Perfect Circle fame).

I will admit I’m not a huge White Stripes fan, but they do have catchy songs. Today’s What’s Playing Wednesday offering is one of those songs. “Blue Orchid” is fast and catchy and I hope you’ll like it as well.

If you have ideas for future What’s Playing Wednesday themes, drop me a line!

 

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “Blue Orchid

  1. As a migraine sufferer, I have to say that all that head movement would make me sick! LOL!

    I vote for love songs in Feb if I get a vote. LOL!

Leave a Reply

