Fantasy Man Friday

Another week ended. Yay. I’m actually off to the doctor today to hopefully get a shot for this…sinus infection or whatever it is I have. I’ve been sniffling, sneezing, and hacking for three or four days and I’m tired of it.

But this week wasn’t completely awful. There were some good things that happened. Um…the work on my new story is going well. I had to start over about three or four times before I found the right tone for it, but that almost always happens when I start a new story. Now I’m in the groove and making steady progress.

By the way, it’s only six weeks until FF&P’s very first conference. The conference is being held in NOLA the first weekend of March, so if you’ve always wanted to visit the area but haven’t had a “valid” reason to, now’s your chance. Check out www.fantasyonthebayou.blogspot.com for more information. I’ll be presenting a workshop on Music and the Muse and would love to see some friendly faces!

And now for the Fantasy Man because that’s why you’re all here anyway. Because I feel awful, I’ve decided to find a fantasy doctor to cure my ills. I stumbled across this nummy man and he’s perfect to fix anything that ails me. Not you, me. This post is all about me and my new fantasy doctor.

If you didn’t notice, he has a face. I know, shocking, isn’t it? I mean, if you’re like me,  your eyes were immediately drawn south and the naughty tattoos below his navel. Yes, he had a navel too! Yes, I think this doctor can give me exactly what I need. I’ll take two of him and call my real doctor back on Monday.

Happy Friday.

2 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

2 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. YUMMY!!! You MUST share. PLEASE- I’m digging this one!

    Hope you feel better!

  2. Why don’t my doctors ever look that good? Oh well…I hope he makes you all better!
    And I’ll be at the FF&P conference – so I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

