Fantasy Man Friday

It’s Friday already. I’m not complaining, but this week flew by. I kept thinking Wednesday was Tuesday and Thursday was Wednesday. Confusion abounded and when I woke up this morning it was with the pleasant surprise that it’s Friday! Woot.

It’s also Friday the 13th. *shrug* I don’t really put much into that whole superstition, but I know there are people who do, so I hope everyone has a great day.

This week was surprisingly great. I finished writing my super sekret novella, did a first round of revisions and sent it on to my darling CP, Daisy Harris. This freed me up to work on the story that’s been plaguing me for two weeks. I have a feeling this might be one of those very fast written stories. I haven’t had this much trouble corralling a character since I wrote Roxy’s story last, no October before last. She just about made me crazy, but in the end I loved her to death. I only hope the same thing happens with Dana, my current heroine.

I’m going to need more help with her story than any other I’ve written though. Last night, on the pretense of returning Tupperware, I went to my brother’s house to pick his brain. Yes, I wanted to see the baby as well, but when I found out he was asleep, I didn’t mind. My brother and sister-in-law’s brains were mine, all mine. Now I have to hit my brother-in-law for some information and I should be well-informed for this story. I know what I want this character to have, I just need to get details on how she can have it.

And that includes her heroes. Oh yes you heard me heroes, plural. She’s going to be one of those lucky characters who have two men to love and cherish her. Today I’m going to share (bwahaha) my inspiration for her heroes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The hottie on the left is my idea of what her naughty hero, Jesse, looks like. The hottie on the right, is the more mature, London. I can not wait until I get these two into the story. I’m not quite there yet, still trying to sift through Dana’s personality, but oooh it’s gonna be good!

Happy Friday y’all.

1 Comment

Filed under fantasy man friday

One response to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Woo- hoo!! LIke these guys!! Happy Friday

Leave a Reply

