Fantasy Man Friday

It’s the end of another week. Thank goodness. Not that this week was all that horrible, but I’m looking forward to the weekend.

Baby Bennett is being christened tomorrow afternoon. And I got to spend a little time with him last night. Poor little mite was cranky, but eventually I managed to calm him enough that I was able to see his pretty blue-grey eyes without tears in them.

After that, it’s a race back home so I can see who won the first wildcard playoff game and prepare myself for the Saints to take on the Lions in the Superdome. I’m so excited. I love football season, but when we get an extended season due to playoff games, I’m so there.

On top of all that football and baby excitement, I made a breakthrough in my WIP yesterday. Oh sure, my hero took a left turn into WTF territory, but I know how to make it work and get him back on track. I was expecting him to go double agent on me and betray the heroine, but I like it. Oh man, do I like it. I’m fairly itching to get back to the story because as soon as I resolve the big conflict and the fight scene, the novella is finished. Just another 10k words and it’s over. *bounces*

And as the proverbial cherry on top, today is the first Fantasy Man Friday of 2012. I’m thinking I might go with a guy who resembles my hero. What do y’all think? He is a hero, you know. Even though he kind of…well, turns the heroine over to the bad guys. It’s all part of his master plan. Honest. And if you were the heroine, wouldn’t you forgive a man who looks like this?

I mean, I could find it in my heart to forgive him for throwing me to the wolves. All he’d have to do is drop trou and I’d be putty in his hands. The heroine probably would have been captured by the bad guys anyway, right? *cough*

Happy Friday! Geaux Saints!

3 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

3 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Jillian

    Very nice- a little on the thin side in the thighs for me as I’m all about a strong thigh, but he’ll do! LOL!!

    Enjoy the ceremony and the game! Good luck with the WIP!

  2. See, there is another thing in common. I’m beginning to think we are related.

Leave a Reply

