That’s Monday Alright

Today’s the first of 2012’s What’s Playing Wednesday posts! If you recall, we’re having color themes for every month. Well, maybe not every month. It depends on what feedback is like.

January is going to be a blue month. Mostly because I had a song stuck in my head and since it has a color in the title, I decided that would be the color I use this month.

Fats Domino is one of those musicians that reminds me of my childhood. No, I didn’t grow up in the 50’s and 60’s, but the music we grew up listening to was all about the oldies but goodies. It just so happens that this song is a personal favorite. You have to love the piano playing and Fats’s voice.

Today I give you, “Blue Monday” which is also the title of a new wave hit from the 80’s and a remake hit in the 90’s. One of those will probably show up just so we have a comparison. The songs aren’t the same, they just share a title. Kind of makes me glad other people have the same aversion to Mondays that I have.

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “That’s Monday Alright

  1. Jillian

    Love this song!! thanks for reminding me of it.

Leave a Reply

