Fantasy Man Friday

Well, here we are. The final Friday of 2011. Where did this year go? It seems like just yesterday I was hopped up on manic delight with the contracts to publish the first three books in my Veil series and then signing on with an agent. I suppose the time flew by because it was filled with so much awesome news.

I won’t recap. Not much, but I had four books published in 2011. Saw my godson move out-of-town to start a new college. Welcomed with a few tears, the arrival of my brother’s first child. Went to New York City for the first time ever and saw some really interesting things, met some awesome people, and came home sounding like a man because I lost my voice. I had my very first book party and reading, celebrated new releases by my friends, read some amazing books, and posted some memorable fantasy men here on Unearthly Musings.

Of course, there’s been bad stuff too. Broken air conditioners, snakes in the house, broken freezers, family drama, and stress from the day job. But it’s funny how those things don’t matter now. I recently re-read Comanche Moon by Catherine Anderson and the hero, Hunter, said something that stuck with me (after reading the book about five times). Basically yesterday is gone. You can’t get it back again and what happened then doesn’t matter now. You can only look forward. “Keep your eyes on the horizon.” That’s something I plan to attempt in 2012.

And now that I’ve bored you all, it’s time to wake you up again. I fretted over today’s fantasy man something terrible. I mean, he’s the last fantasy man of the year! He has to sum up the stunning musculature we ogled in 2011. He has to embody everything I like to admire in the male form. He has to be hawt and ripped and smexy as all hell. And this is who I found:

Man, in bed. The only way this could be better is if those underwear were gone and well, I’ll let you use your imagination. I know my imagination is all over this like a pre-teen would be on Justin what’s his face (I can never spell his name properly). Oh yes, I can think of many, many naughty things to do to this gorgeous man and none of it involves letting him relax. Whoo-wee! I do love Fantasy Man Fridays.

Here’s to 2012! Have a safe and Happy New Year!

9 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

9 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Wow, it’s the last Friday of 2011. SO WEIRD to think that. Happy Friday and here’s to a fantastic 2012!!!

  2. HAPPY 2012 to you, my friend!! And you did yourself proud in 2011 and I’m super happy for you.

    NICE MAN! to end the year with as well.

  3. As usual you have good taste *cough* Here’s hoping a straining thread gives way 😀 Happy New Year!

  4. Pat

    Happy New Year to all of you!!!
    This is my first “Friday” here. I just find you and I’m already sure that it wouldn’t be the last 🙂

Leave a Reply

