The Red

Today is the last post for December’s red theme. I hope you’ve enjoyed the music and found things to add to your playlists! I think next month will be blue. I have a lot of blue songs in my head right now and I have to get them out. You poor, poor readers!

Today’s song is by one of my favorite bands. I can’t remember when I first heard of Chevelle. I imagine it was in 2002, or 2003, but once I heard this song, I was hooked. They have an edgy, melodic sound that I find very interesting. They show up a lot on my Pandora stations because their sound is similar to my absolute favorite band ever: Tool. Not exactly, mind you, but close.

I’ve actually played a song by them before on another What’s Playing Wednesday. I’m too lazy to go back and find the link, but I know I had them on here. Today’s song is called “The Red”. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

