Today is the Day

Can you hear me squeeing from here? I’m so excited! No, I didn’t get a mega-million writing contract. No, Gerard Butler hasn’t returned my many phone calls and agreed to be Mr. Danica Avet. It’s better than all of that.

Today my new mattress comes in! Wheee! There’s a lot of happy dancing going on in the Avet household, I tell you. If you recall this mattress set is the only thing I bought on Black Friday. When people say “So you bought yourself a Christmas present,” I tell them it’s actually for everyone who comes into daily contact with me. Trust me, you want me to have this mattress for your continued health.

I suppose some people would say my old mattress was just fine, but it killed my back. Each morning I greeted the day with a huge stretch and a grimace as my lower back cringed at the thought of moving. It was so bad my dog even greeted the day with a stretch and a little puppy groan. It’s sort of a habit with us. I think we’ll both sleep much better on the new bed.

Of course my belief in this mattress is based on the fifteen minutes I tried it out. Yes I tried it out for fifteen minuets while the salesperson talked with me. It felt a bit like a slumber party…in public, but in the end I knew I had to have this bed. And it’s coming in today! *squee*

Do the happy dance with me folks, hopefully I’ll be rejuvenated tomorrow morning!

2 Comments

Filed under humor

2 responses to “Today is the Day

  1. Jillian

    WOO HOO! I hope it’s all you dreamed it would be. HEHE- how’d you like that tie in? Dream-bed? Get it? HEHE- Lame, I know, but that’s how I roll.

Leave a Reply

