Fantasy Man Friday

Well, we’ve made it to another Fantasy Man Friday. Yay! I’m ready for the weekend, although it suddenly dawned on me that Thanksgiving is in two weeks. *blinks* When did that happen? I could’ve sworn it was just Labor Day weekend and now we’re already nearing the big holiday season? Yipes!

I had a good week. I started a third WIP *cough* but haven’t given up on my other two. All three are keeping me occupied and happy and feeling creative. I wrote one of the longest love scenes of my life in my 2nd christmas novella. It’s a little different writing a detailed scene involving three people. *cough cough* Um, other than that, things are great.

I got to spend quality time with my little man, Bennett and although we had a few differences in opinion (as in I wanted to hold him this way and he wanted to be held that way), he was very good for me. He’s such a sweet baby, but I’ll hush up because it’s Fantasy Man Friday.

Today is also Veterans Day. It’s the day we honor the men and women who have served, and are serving, our country. I admire all those selflessly risk their lives to protect our constitution. Today’s man is carrying the stars and stripes in a show of patriotism.

No, I have no idea if he’s in the military, but that’s okay. I think he’s doing a wonderful job showing his support for our veterans. Maybe we should start a petition to have a statue made of him waving the flag. Not to brag or anything, but I’ve taken a few ceramics classes and uh, I’d be up for some sculpting. *cough*

Happy Veterans Day and Happy Friday!

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. As always this is one of my fave Friday posts. You never disappoint! Good luck with WIPs and I’m appreciative of the V-day tribute. 😉

  2. You got a cold? ((cough))
    God – 3 WIPs? You’re seriously insane, you know that?
    Glad you found time to find a picture (and a good one at that).
    Keep up the good work!

  3. verra verra nice! A patriot of the first water!

Leave a Reply

