Fantasy Man Friday

Sorry y’all, there’s no big 101st Fantasy Man Friday giveaway. Maybe if I hit 200 I’ll hold a giveaway.

Anyway, this was the first week of NaNoWriMo. I was chugging along with two WIPs. One is my 2nd Christmas novella and the other is a new story idea I’ve been toying with for a couple of months. I didn’t intend to work on two stories for NaNo, it just happened that way. I’m making progress, too. I’ve discovered that if I lose momentum on one story (after plugging away at it for a while), I can go to the other story and get a good word count in.

Then I had a horrible thought. What happens if I run out of story ideas? *cue the horror music* I mean…this can’t happen! I’ll always have ideas, right? I mean, I had one right after I thought that, so obviously I’m freaking myself out over nothing. Right? But what if the well goes dry? What if I use every story idea I’ve ever had and nothing new springs to mind? *shudder* I don’t even like thinking that way.

However, I do know what I’d do to lure the muse back to me. I’d find some pictures of hunky men and daydream about what they do, who they are, and how they like their eggs cooked. (Not that I cook, but I can make a heroine who does. I can totally do that!) Like this guy:

What’s the story here? He’s totally being ravished. Can’t you see the open button on his jeans? His heroine has just stepped away to grab the <insert your favorite condiment> and is planning to give him a thorough tongue lashing. *cackle* *cough*

So yeah, I think I’m good for now. How’s NaNo going for you? Or what kind of condiment would you use on this man? With his skin tone, I think chocolate would work. Or maybe even some strawberry jam…

Happy Friday!

6 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

6 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Ohhhhhh. That’s a nice way to start out FRIDAY!

  2. Oh, yeah. Strawberries. And whipped cream. Ummm, what??? Sorry, I lost track there for a moment.
    Good luck with the nano, kiddo! As if you could ever run out of great ideas! Can’t wait to read whatever you dream up this time!!!

  3. Jillian

    AHHHHHH- NICE!!! I would lick salt and jalapeno peppers off this one and I don’t even like spicy food- spicy men, well, that’s another story…. One I’m sure you could write!!

Leave a Reply

