Fantasy Man Friday

Oh blessed Friday, I thought you’d never get here! *weeps*

It’s been one of those weeks. I don’t think I’ve said that in a while, have I? I don’t want to sound redundant. Anyway, it was a rough week. My muse left me again. She grabbed the credit cards, the keys to the Masarati that exists only in my imagination, and took off for parts unknown. That little hooker is drinking and buying clothes and shoes and men…uh, sorry. She isn’t buying men. She’s flirting and doing all the things I can’t do because I need to write.

But I can’t write because she isn’t here! Oh, I have the story idea. I know how I want it to go, but the beginning sucks. I’ve tried four or five different intros and each one bit the big one. I really hate that, you know? Most of the time I can write a beginning like it’s nothing. Other times it turns into this massive wall I can’t climb. Meh.

So I haven’t touched the book in a couple of days. I’m going to let the story idea fester, like a sore, and then (hopefully), the beginning will pop out and I’ll be off like a shot! If my hooker muse comes back from…wherever she is.

Anyway, to get that idea festering, I need some eye candy. How about y’all?

Ooh!! I think he plans to tie me up…to my chair and make me write! My muse is going to be so jealous! Bwahahaha. Rar. Look at those chaps…And I know exactly what Tom Jones meant when he sang “You can leave your hat on” (that’s the version I like).

Happy Friday y’all!!

6 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

6 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Virginia C

    Verrrrrry Nice! “Keanu Reeves” at the next level ; )

  2. Jillian

    NICE!!!!

    Get that muse roped into a seat and get your writing groove on! I know it’ll be awesome

  3. Ohhhhh, love that…HAT!

Leave a Reply

