Remaking G Tom Mac

Y’all are probably like, “Who in the hell is G Tom Mac?” To be honest, I didn’t know who he was before today either, but I know you’re well acquainted with his music…especially if you were a fan of The Lost Boys.

Oooh, yes, The Lost Boys, that most wonderous vampire movie from the 80s. With the luscious Kiefer Sutherland. I think he was the first villain I fell in love with, first as Ace in Stand By Me and as David in The Lost Boys. Sure, my friends were all about Cory Haim and Jason Patric while I ogled Kiefer. That voice, those evil little smiles! *swoons*

So today, the last day of the summer remake series, I bring you “Cry Little Sister”. The Lost Boys movie was the first time I actually paid attention to a soundtrack. I still remember that opening scene of the movie with the dark water leading to the fairgrounds with this song playing…*shivers* Great movie and this song, which was remade by a band called Seasons After in 2009.

Tell me what you think and thank y’all for being a part of the remake series. I had a lot of fun hunting down and sharing song remakes for you. Next on What’s Playing Wednesday will be themed months. Starting in October I’ll be doing color themed months where I’ll be playing songs with the themed color in the song title, lyrics, or band name (and anywhere else I can find something related to that color if I have to get creative!) 😉 Hope to see y’all then!

The Original:

The Remake (I watched completely mesmerized by the video…see below)

Because I couldn’t help but wonder if he had trouble with the fangs while he lip-synced.

6 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

6 responses to “Remaking G Tom Mac

  1. I’m going to have to stick with the original on this one. Oh……and Lost Boys. That movie ROCKS!!!!

  2. The guys are hotter in the first video esp the dude with the blue eyes but I like the song in the second one better. I have a split vote.

  3. KAK

    I have to ditto Lynn. The original all the way. I may have to load up Fright Night and The Lost Boys for a little stroll down vampire memory lane.

Leave a Reply

