Remaking 5 Man Electrical Band

Yeah, I didn’t know that was the name of the band until I went to find the song. But I’ll get to that in a minute.

In my part of the world, we apparently have a overabudance of one-way streets. I don’t see the problem with it, but someone mentioned it to me years ago and ever since, I’ve noticed that a lot of people seem to forget they just drove on a one-way.

For example, the highway I have to take to get home. There’s an exit ramp onto it from the interstate and “do not enter”, “wrong way” signs posted all over the road if you attempt to go against traffic. Yet at least ten times a year, I’ll see cars leave the gas station driving toward me on the one-way. It happened last week in fact. I was in the lane the person drove in with five o’clock traffic right behind me.

I flashed my lights over and over and over again to help them see the error of their ways…and it was only as they realized I wasn’t getting out of my lane that they pulled over, a frantic “Where’s the sign that says wrong way?” on their faces. Pauvre bete. I try not to get angry with them, but you know…traffic signs are there for a reason people. They’re not suggestions…unless it’s the speed limit signs.

So in honor of the signs people don’t read in my neck of the woods, I have the Five Man Electrical Band with “Signs” followed by the Tesla remake from the 90’s. I loved Tesla because of this song and what was that sappy one they had? “Love Song”. Good stuff. So which do you prefer?

The Original:

The Remake:

5 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

5 responses to “Remaking 5 Man Electrical Band

  1. I’m going to have to stick with the original on this one. 🙂

  2. See, I HAVE to go with the original one here – BECAUSE, in the 11th grade, this was my project for English class. We made a film (me and two friends) with this song as our theme. I was the star. I was long, haired, freaky need not apply, I yelled at the house what gives you the right, etc. and we taped the last scene in my church- It was great fun and we made an A- so, this song has good memories for me.

  3. KAK

    I’ll be the rebel. Telsa, FTW!

Leave a Reply

