The Beautiful Morning

Greetings, folks!! Today is the last day of my blog tour. I’m kind of sad about it, but on the other hand, I can concentrate on the greatest idea evah that I had while taking a shower yesterday. I always seem to get the best plots when I’m in the shower. It almost makes me think that when I get stuck I should hop in the shower in the hopes it’ll dislodge my thoughts.

Today I’m over at Books & Movie Dimension (http://bmdimension.blogspot.com/)with a review and giveaway. There’s still time to win at numerous places on the tour, but this is the last day so if you haven’t entered, you should check out my website (http://danicaavet.com) and post comments all over the place!

Now, the reason why today is a beautiful morning. As y’all know, we dealt with craptastic weather all weekend with rain and wind and more rain and did I mention rain? It was so bad, even the alligators were tired of it. Yup. I took a quick trip to town yesterday and on the way home, saw an alligator in front of the mall. The bayou there was almost even with the bridge, so it was kind of like “oh, crap I hope he doesn’t decide to just walk across the road…”

But today…ah, today. It’s simply gorgeous. I’m serious. It’s like 63 degrees out. The sun is shining. There’s a soft breeze blowing from the north. And my baby boy visited me on his way back to Ruston. *sniff* Oh, sure he didn’t do it because he wanted to, but because they were dropping off a present for baby Bennett (my brother’s soon-to-be-born child). But they stayed and ate their breakfast.

It’s crazy, but I miss the boy. It isn’t like I used to see him all of the time, but at least I knew he was close to home. Now that he’s 300 miles away, it isn’t like I can demand he come to visit his Nanny. That’s why this week when he and his girlfriend came home for a visit, I couldn’t stop gushing over him. We had dinner with him Wednesday night. They came for a visit and to watch the Saints play on Thursday night. Then they came over yesterday. But this morning was for me. I didn’t have to share them with anyone but the cat and the dog.

*sigh* On top of that wonderfulness, I started reading the new G.A. Aikens dragon book this morning. I didn’t want to put it down. Oh, did I mention that I read like a fiend all weekend? I had to do something other than play Words with Friends and Angry Birds! (when my phone needed charging). I read Louisa Edwards’ Recipe for Love series and enjoyed them. If you’re a foodie,  you might want to check them out.

What else? Um, well nothing really. I barely left my house until yesterday. It was great. I missed the book signing on Sunday because of the weather so that sucked, but at least I wasn’t being blown off the road or anything. And that’s always a good thing.

It’s Tuesday. It’s gorgeous…and I have a great idea. What more could a writer ask for other than a 6-book, multi-million dollar book deal complete with movie rights? Um, heh. 😉

3 Comments

Filed under humor

3 responses to “The Beautiful Morning

  1. Glad the weather is turning around there! You guys deserve it!

  2. Sounds like a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

