Guest Blogger: Fallon Plaisance

Hey y’all, I’m so, so excited to have a very special guest today. *blush* I’ll admit, I’ve been in love with this man since the first time he appeared in Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose. *fans herself* Today we have Sin Den Master (leader of incubi), Fallon Plaisance! *squees!*

*flutters her eyelashes* Fallon?

Merci, Danica! Thank you for the warm welcome. Hello, everyone. Comment ce va? Danica tells me she has been teaching you Cajun French. *smiles* I’m so glad. The Cajun French language and heritage is very close to my heart.

I’m not actually a native of south Louisiana. I’m originally from Ireland, but I moved here oh…well, it was so long ago, I can barely remember. I do remember though that I fell in love with south Louisiana. The food, the people, the weather, it’s all perfect! I set up an incubi den here and we’ve been um…entertaining women ever since. *wink*

So imagine how horrified I was when I was asked to check on my friend, Izzy, in Wyoming of all places. Wyoming! *mutters in French* Did you know it is cold there? Bitterly cold and of course that’s when ma fouine, decided she had to be exiled from her tribe. *mutters more* Snow! There was snow all over the place and a very angry taureauthere. I think he might have wanted to kill me. And why? Because I’m an incubus and much better looking than he is.

Um, Fallon? You do know Izzy and Grant will read this, right?

Mais, yeah, cher! I count on it. I love to rile them up. Taureau is so gone on ma fouine, he can barely see passed his septum ring. *laughs* Ah, it makes me happy to see Izzy shaken up. She is such a wild one, always doing outrageous things that she will not let others very close to her. She thinks I do not notice, but I do. She is a good girl, a sweet woman, but she’s also tête dur. Mais, sometimes I think she is asking for trouble and this time she got it.

That taureau is going to catch her, mark my words. He is just as tête dur as she is, maybe more because he is a bull, yes? Or am I mixing him up with a jackass? *laugh*

Fallon!

*laugh* Danica, she is the peacemaker, always trying to keep us out of trouble. Pauvre bête! She does not realize that characters in books will behave the way they want to and not the way the author thinks they should. *laughs and blows a kiss at Danica* I must go and check on Izzy to see if she has murdered Grant yet.

*sigh* I do love that incubus…Oh, sorry y’all! LOL Um, Fallon is quite the charmer *blush* So um, did you happen to catch the Cajun French in his post? I’ve been holding onto a signed copy of Ascension by Sable Grace since June and I’ll give a copy to the person who can correctly translate all (or most of) the French used in the post today.

Tomorrow we’ll have the lady of the hour, Isola “Izzy” Malone on the blog for Fantasy Man Friday. Let me tell ya, that woman knows her fantasy men! *fans herself*

10 Comments

Filed under Character Interviews

10 responses to “Guest Blogger: Fallon Plaisance

  1. Hey Fallon! Nice to meet you.

    Now.. to answer Danica’s challenge..

    Merci = Thank you
    Cher = my dear
    Taureau = bull
    Comment ce va = How’s it going
    ma fouine = could mean anything. Usually sweetie, my dear (my mom called me fouine while I was growing up, still does)
    tete dure = hard headed, bull headed
    pauvre bete = poor beast/poor thing
    mais = however (in my understanding of the word), but I believe you use it more as an exclamation such as “Mais, it’s hot.” Or “Mais, I need to make groceries” 😉

    Hope I got them all. If not, my French Canadian ass needs a good kicking.

  2. Wow, Nice Job, Danielle. What a fun post!!!!

  3. Fallon Plaisance

    Bon, Danielle! Maybe you should teach Danica more words since she’s running out. I have a bachelorette party I’m scheduled to um…entertain 😉

    Lynn, Danica has told me so much about you. It is a pleasure meeting you, cher!

  4. I love all the guests this week and am glad you saved this one for the appropriate day! You’re made of awesome!

  5. Fallon had me at, “Merci.” 🙂 Something about the way he said it.

Leave a Reply

