Guest Blogger: Arabella Strickland

Hey y’all…I hope you’re enjoying this week of guest bloggers because I’m having a blast! I get to do other things, like ogle smexy men for Fantasy Man Friday posts and write on my newest novella. I um, didn’t know if today’s guest blogger should have her say, but she um twisted my arm until I cried like a baby talked me into it. Today we have Arabella Strickland, Grant’s mom! Y’all be nice!

Ms. Bella? Go on.

Thank you, Danica. I resent the implication that I bullied you into letting me guest blog today. I am a sweet, little cow-swan who wouldn’t hurt a fly.

Unless her name’s Isola Malone. *fumes* That…that…Amazon is going to ruin my Grant’s future! I’ve been sending the sweetest little cow-swans his way for years and then he meets this…woman and thinks she’s his mate? I don’t think so! My baby deserves a calm, drama-free life with no battles and killer imps or nymphs or dangerous predators like Amazons following him around. *sniff*

My son deserves to have a mate who’ll keep him comfortable, not go galloping through the countryside picking fights and being rude. And that Isola is r-u-d-e! Why, she nearly drove me off the road and then had the nerve to blame it on me! Grant swears she’s a sweetheart, but my poor baby doesn’t realize Amazons are dangerous. *whispers* Why, I even heard thy brand their men! Can you believe that? Like they’re…catt—nevermind, that’s a bad example.

Anyway, Danica asked me to play a song I thought might sum up my son’s problems with this Amazon and I had to pick my very favorite human singer, Mr. Johnny Cash. Such a dangerous man. *titters* I hope you enjoy the song and please help me convince Grant to leave that…Isola woman alone!

Um, thanks, Ms. Bella. Ah…so, she chose a Johnny Cash song and it just so happens that there’s a remake of it! Perfect for my summer remake series! “Ring of Fire” was remade by Social Distortion and I have to say I love both versions. What do you think? (About the song and Ms. Bella’s accusations?)

The Original:

The Remake:

Danica! You ruined my post! *sniff* Young people have no taste. Ladies, please back me up here.

Um…a little help here? I don’t want her to shift to her cow form and stampede me!

6 Comments

Filed under Character Interviews

6 responses to “Guest Blogger: Arabella Strickland

  1. Why, honey, bless your lil ole heart- I’m glad you’re trying to look after your handsome son but you know, once they get out of the house, they’re susceptible to all kinds of influences and can sometimes be led around by the… well, you know.

    I enjoyed the post and both songs but I think I like Johnny better- call me a traditionalist.

    • Arabella Strickland

      *sniff* You’re absolutely right, Ms. Chantal! My son isn’t thinking with his brain, but his…oh my. I might need my smelling salts!

      And I’m so pleased Danica has discerning people like yourself on her blog. These young writers think they know everything about music!

      • How did I know you were a traditionalist, Jillian? I confess to liking both equally…and as for Grant, I think Izzy is good for him! *ducks away from Arabella’s hoof*

  2. Lol. The new song IS good. I lostened a couple of times.

Leave a Reply

