Guest Blogger: Grant Strickland

Hey y’all, today I have a very special hunk guest, Grant Strickland! It took me a lot of work to convince him to join us for the guest blogging week, but he’s here and I hope y’all will be sweet to him!

Take it away, Grant!

Er, thanks Danica. Ahem.

Okay, I don’t know what the hell to talk about.

Just act normal, Grant and no swearing!

Right. So…I’m Grant Strickland and I’m a Taurus. Heh heh.

Seriously, I am. Well, I’m a minotaur, but it’s almost the same thing. I really hate talking about myself. I’d rather talk about this crazy assed woman I just met. She’s an Amazon and day-um, is she fu fine…she’s fine.

She’s also crazy. Did I mention that already? I mean, it’s not like I knew the nymphs were planning to kidnap me or anything. I thought they were ready for a little—

Grant! Language!

Damn, uh, Darn, sorry Danica. Anyway, I was following nature’s course, you know? A group of sexy nymphs feels up a guy in a bar and what’s he to think? I’ll tell you what he’s thinking, he’s thinking *looks at Danica* uh, that they want to um, talk and uh…stuff. Next thing I know, this gorgeous woman appears out of nowhere. Dark hair, dark eyes…big *looks at Danica again* uh, personality!

Did I mention she’s gorgeous? Man, that woman ties me in knots. It wasn’t the best way to meet, but it wasn’t like I expected to meet my mate just then. My mom is going to have a cow. Heh heh. No, seriously, she will. She’s got this crazy idea that I actually want to be tied down to a cow-swan. Do you know what cow-swans do all day? Nothing! Well, I mean, they’re housewives and stuff like that, which is cool, but I like my women to be spirited.

And boy, is Isola spirited. She’s so sexy and strong and hot and yes, crazy and I can’t get enough of her. I like how loyal she is to her Amazon sisters, although I could really do without that damn incubus hanging around. *mutters under his breath* Thinks he’s sexy because he’s got that fancy French accent. He wouldn’t sound so great if I cut off his—

Grant, really!

Whatever, Danica. He annoys the hell out of me even if he is one of Isola’s best friends. I mean, who’s friends with a sex demon anyway. Honestly! All I know is that he’d better keep his fingers off my woman or he’ll find out what the Minotaur Rage is all about.

I really didn’t mean to get off the subject, but Isola’s mine. She doesn’t like it much. Okay, she doesn’t like that at all. She’s fighting pretty hard against it, but I just know I can charm her over to my way of thinking. We’re made for each other. Every time she touches me, I swear my nose rings burns. And those leather pants she wears…holy horse, is she fine. I think I might be in love.

Is it supposed to feel like you’ve been punched in the stomach and then had your intestines ripped out? Maybe you guys can tell me since I’m new to this “love” thing. And look, let’s not tell Isola about this, okay? She gets kind of antsy when I tell her she’s my mate.

Um…thanks, Grant. Well y’all? Are you going to help a clueless minotaur out? What’s it like being in love? What kind of advice could you give Grant on how to tame a wild Amazon like Isola Malone? And to give y’all an idea of what she’s up against, here’s a picture of a man who kind of looks like Grant:

I do not look like friggin’ Brad Pitt!

Um, of course not, Grant. You’re much better looking. It’s just a…reference for our readers. Your hair is much thicker and not as long, your eyes are bluer, and your face more chiseled.

*grunt* I’m also taller, have bigger muscles…all over *wink*

6 Comments

Filed under Character Interviews

6 responses to “Guest Blogger: Grant Strickland

  1. Getting punched in the gut…LOL. That’s good. Let’s see…Love…that’s a tough one to describe quick, but one thing that comes to mind is that when you love someone, you think of that person first, even before yourself. 🙂 Hope that helps, Grant. Good luck winning Isola!!!

  2. Grant Strickland

    Oh. Heh, thanks Lynn. I didn’t expect anyone to, you know, reply. Danica said you guys were nice, but she tends to exaggerate. She’s a writer, you know. So like, don’t believe everything she says in that book she wrote about me and Isola.

    • Thanks, Lynn, for trying to help him. I know he really loves her, but he’s stubborn and won’t listen to me.

      Grant, I do not exaggerate. Everything I wrote was exactly how I saw it!

  3. First person you think of when you wake up and last person you think of before you go to sleep. That’s how you know you’ve got it bad. 🙂

    • Grant Strickland

      I definitely do that! I can’t get her out of my mind. It’s almost like that show “Night of the Creeps”, remember that one? With those little slithery things that get in your brain, lay eggs, and then travel from host to host? Except you know, I’d never compare her to a slithery alien thing…often at least 😉

  4. You had me til the picture of Brad Pitt. – Grant, you should totally have poured a drink on Danica for that. You’re way more awesome than that dude can ever hope to be.

    I love your post. Very enlightening!

Leave a Reply

