Riding the Wave

No Cajun French today. I’ve had to dig deeper into my tangled brain for words and since my mind is currently occupied by the WIP I’m working on, the machete I’ve been using needs to be sharpened.

Yup, I’m working on a new WIP. Another one. Hopefully, my agent won’t be upset with me *cringes*. But I just had to write it. Again, I’m easing onto the limb of “never been here before”. The novella I’m writing right now isn’t a paranormal!

*waits for everyone to recover from their faints*

I know! It’s a contemporary erotic romance and I’m absolutely in love with it. I started last Friday and I’m at 18k, that’s how much I love it. I’m building on the BDSM theme I started in my last novella (which is a paranormal) and it feels more comfortable now. I know, a weird way to describe BDSM, huh?

Anyway, I love when writing is like this. It feels fresh, fun, and exciting the way my characters drive the story, even if I blush at what they do. It isn’t so much about the sub-genre, but them.

As I was working through what I would do for my next scene, I realized that I seem to have loosely fallen into a type of Cupid and Psyche type story without realizing it. How cool is that?

I wish I had more time to chat about this latest novella, but I hear my characters calling me!

Have you had any writing frenzies lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Riding the Wave

  1. Awesome! I love new and shiny- rock on, my friend!

Leave a Reply

