Fantasy Man Friday

Today I’m over at Queen Tutt’s World of Escapism for an interview and giveaway. This is an 18 and over blog.

It’s been a weird week. Not weird in a bad way, but in a “What the hell happened?” kind of way. Most of the blame goes towards the characters in my Christmas novella. No, the story will not be coming out for Christmas 2011. We’re hoping to see it out in 2012 though, so keep checking back.

You see, my characters are pushing me to uncharted territories. Hence my blog post about dark journeys. I’m toeing the line of a genre I’ve only recently started reading which makes me nervous and excited all at once. I mean, it’s something entirely new for me, but not like it’s a new lifestyle or anything. It isn’t the genre that’s change, it’s me. Which is weird and leaves me a little off-balance, but I kind of like it, so I’m not complaining.

I’m also blaming my baby (nephew) for putting me in a weird fugue. He’s transferring to a new college away from home and is moving into his apartment this weekend. *Sniff* Six hours away! *wails* Even though I don’t see him as much as I used to before he became a big man on campus, I’m going to miss him dreadfully. He’s my concert buddy, my baby *sniff, sniff* I’ll cry. I know I will. Yes, I’m going to help him move because I’m the most awesome aunt ever. But I’m still going to sniffle and cry and hug him like I can pick him up and stuff him in my purse. *sigh*

And now that I’ve totally depressed myself, I need some cheering up. *perks* Today’s Fantasy Man Friday!!! It’s a long drive and I’m kind of concerned about my tires…but I’m bringing this guy with me. I think he has um, everything I need to keep my motor running…

Bwahahaha! OMG, seriously. *fans herself* He can totally balance my tires any time he likes…change my oil too. Rar. Nephew? What nephew? There’s a hawt guy wearing nothing but a tire and you want to talk to me about teenagers? *Snort*

Happy Friday, y’all! Have a safe weekend!

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Man – why don’t I ever see those kinds of men at the pool, huh? Or the beach? I never get THAT lucky!

    Happy Friday!

  2. AHHHHH- NICE!!! Now, how do we KNOW he has all we need? He’s hiding part of himself there behind that tire!

  3. LOL, I thought it was a snake when I first looked at the pic.

Leave a Reply

