Remaking Britney Spears

Hey y’all, I’m over at Four Foxes, One Hound talking about fear. And speaking of fear…

*looks for a bolt of lightning to strike her*

I’ve never made a secret of the fact that I’m not a big fan of pop music. Oh, sure, when I was younger, I was into it. I was also a child. As I got older, the pop music became less and less important to me. I never got the whole New Kids On the Block obsession, no, I didn’t have a crush on Donnie. Skid Row on the other hand? Hubba, hubba.

My tastes actually haven’t changed much now that I’m nearly the big 3-5. In fact, they’ve probably grown more anti-pop, which is why this post actually hurts to write. When the pop divas came out in the late 90’s, all I thought was, “Here we go again, another Debbie Gibson and Tiffany” (Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera). Yeah, I still feel that way really.

However, some brave guys remade a Britney Spears song and I love it. I hate the original because—sorry guys—I dislike her intensely. I just never got into her although I know a lot of people loved her, still do I suppose. *shrug* Whatever floats your boat. But! She did give this band a chance to remake one of her songs and I think it’s like so much better than the original. The band is called A Static Lullaby and I don’t know if they have any other songs, so I can’t tell you much about them. Anyway, here’s today’s remake!

The Original: (I’m gagging here)

The Remake: (Phew!!)

5 Comments

Filed under humor

5 responses to “Remaking Britney Spears

  1. KAK

    Yea though I’m not a fan of screaming, the rest of the cover totally rocks.

  2. Yeah, not a fan of screaming either. It sounds too much like my son’s band. 🙂

Leave a Reply

