Remaking Lil Wayne

Before I get to the remakes…have you stopped by Four Foxes, One Hound to enter for a chance to win a $150 prize pack? You should! It’s got goodies galore!

I hope y’all are enjoying the summer remake series as much as I am. So far, the remakes haven’t been doing well. Seether and Nonpoint lost their matches by a landslide and no one seemed able to choose between Faith No More and The Commodores. I’m beginning to think people are loyal to the original, which is cool. I feel the same way about movies.

Anyway! The newest match-up is between two different genres of music. I imagine it can’t be easy to take a song and make it fit your chosen form of music, but I have to admire people who are able to do it. It makes me wish I were more musically inclined.

I hadn’t heard the original version of the song when I heard the remake. Funny, huh? I thought the remake was the original, so when the DJ said “That’s a remake of Lil Wayne”, I was a bit stunned. So I of course had to listen to the original and it was like listening to a completely different song. But I’ll let you be the judge of it.

I have the remake by Framing Hanley on my MP3 player and when my sister heard it, she called it “the nasty song”. She likes it! She does, she just thinks it’s naughty,  which it is, so beware!

Original by Lil Wayne:

Framing Hanley (I cut out the first part of the video since it was too long):

5 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

5 responses to “Remaking Lil Wayne

  1. KAK

    Ya know, for something a lil’ raunchy, I have to go with Lil’ Wayne…but I do love my Emo boys, so it’s a tie.

  2. I’m all over emo!! My kiddo turned me on to emo!!

  3. I couldn’t stop laughing while watching Lil Wayne. 🙂

Leave a Reply

