Fantasy Man Friday

It’s that day again. Yes, I don’t even have to say it, do I? I want to though. I really, really do! I’m over at Ramblings From a Chaotic Mind today to talk about humor and…I can’t remember the other stuff, but I hope you’ll stop by to say ‘Hi!’

Anyway, this weekend is Father’s Day and I was trying to think of a way to incorporate hot men and fatherhood. It was hard for me to figure out how to do this without grossing myself out. When I think of Father’s Day, I picture my dad or stepfather. I don’t think about hotness.

So to get over the ick factor, I did a search for hot dads and found…a lot of them. Oh yes. Brad Pitt (sorry, he’s still one of my favorites because he’s so pretty!), David Beckham (rar!) and lots and lots of other celebrities who are proudly seen with their children.

Then I stumbled across this picture:

Yeah…he’s virile. Did you count them babies? Three of them! And he’s cute and he has a tattoo and a nice smile. He’s a regular guy and I think that’s sexiest of all, to be honest. I might ogle the hotties with ripped bods and perfect faces, but at the end of the day, I adore a regular man.

When I see a picture like this, it makes my biological clock kick me in the backside because yeah, babies. I frequently see-saw between wanting children and not wanting them, but there’s something about seeing a strong man cuddling a child that makes my secret maternal side go “aww, babies!” and my naughty side immediately start thinking about how babies are made (if you don’t know, you should probably buy some of my books).

So this post is for all of the gorgeous men out there who adore, cherish, and protect their children. Mamas, you go up to that man and plant a big kiss on him and tell him how sexy he is for being a great father.

Happy Father’s Day!

8 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

8 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Awwwwwww…I LOVE this pic. How awesome! Happy Friday. Enjoy your weekend.

  2. KAK

    Yeah, this pic totally wins the “aww” award. There is something about a dude with his little kids that inevitably prompts “aww.”

  3. Awesome!! Literally! I think this is great and yeah, good dads are sexy!

  4. Loved this post! One of the sexiest things about my hubby is that he’s an awesome dad. 🙂 Happy Father’s day to all Dad’s.

Leave a Reply

